Academic Calendar

2017-2018 College of Law Academic Calendar

GENERAL DATES FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Registration dates begin Tue, Apr 11 Tue, Apr 11 Thu, Mar 1
Graduation application due Wed, Nov 1 Wed, Nov 1 Wed, Nov 1
Orientation Mon-Fri, Aug 14-18 N/A N/A
Faculty retreat Mon, Aug 21 N/A N/A
Tuition payment due Fri, Sep 1 Fri, Jan 19 Wed, May 23
Monday classes meet Tue, Sep 5 Tue, Feb 20 N/A
Grades available Thu, Jan 4 Thu, May 24 Mon, Aug 27
Graduation ceremonies N/A Fri, May 11 N/A
DEADLINES  FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Classes begin Tue, Aug 22 Mon, Jan 8 Mon, May 14
Last day to add, drop, audit, and wait list Mon, Aug 28 Tue, Jan 16 Mon, May 21
Last day to withdraw from classes Fri, Oct 20 Fri, Mar 9 Fri, Jun 22
Last day to elect CR/NC option Fri, Dec 1 Tue, Apr 17 Fri, Aug 3
Classes end Fri, Dec 1 Tue, Apr 17 Fri, Aug 3
Reading period Sat-Tue, Dec 2-5 Wed-Sun, Apr 18-22 N/A
Final exam period Wed-Fri, Dec 6-15 Mon, Apr 23-Fri, May 4 N/A
HOLIDAYS FALL 2017 SPRING 2018 SUMMER 2018
Labor Day Mon, Sep 4
Fall break Sun-Sun, Oct 8-15
Thanksgiving break Wed-Sun, Nov 22-26
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 15
Presidents Day Mon, Feb 19
Spring break Sun-Sun, Mar 19-23
Memorial Day Mon, May 28
Independence Day Wed, Jul 4
Pioneer Day Tue, Jul 24

View historical academic calendars »