College of Law Announces Award, Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients

September 23, 2014 — The University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law has announced its list of award, fellowship and scholarship recipients for the Classes of 2013, 2014 and 2015.


Deans Award

Stephen Dent `14
Alexandrea Nelson `15
Jeremy Brodis `16


Faculty Award

Bret Evans `14
Larissa Lee `15
Zach Williams `16 (tie)
John McFarlane `16 (tie)


College Award

Jeremy Christiansen `14
John Cutler `15
Stanford Bell `16


Barristers Award

Jonathan Hornok `14 (tie)
Erin St. John `14 (tie)
Jordan Dez `15
Chase Dowden`16 (tie)
Elizabeth Rudolf `14 (tie)


Quinney Award

Jay Gold `14
Jessica Horton `15
John Cooper `16


BioLaw Fellowship

Danny Barber `14
Kathy Bradshaw `15
Travis Walker `16


Center for Global Justice Outstanding Scholarship Award

Liesel LeCates


Center for Global Justice Outstanding Service Award

Oriene Shin


Clyde Scholarship in Natural Resources

Mark Capone


Dewsnup Fellowship in Natural Resources

Luis Inaraja Vera


Marriner Eccles Fellowship in Political Economy

Larissa Lee


Firmage Award in Int’l Law and Human Rights

Liesel LeCates


Frankel Public Interest Fellowship

Sydney Mateus

McKinzie Peterson


Global Justice Fellowship

Libby Park


Khazeni Environmental Fellowship

Andrew Simek


Kids Court Fellowship

Becca Buchart


Larsen Family/Juvenile Law Fellowship

Nubia Pena


Law Library Fellowship

Nick Wilde


Magleby Award in Disability Law

Shane Woody


Medical Innovation Fellowship

Michelle Kevern


Nat’l Assoc of Women Lawyers Award

Haley Carmer


NRLF Scholarship in Natural Resources Law

Ashley Biehl


O’Hara Fellowship in Natural Resources Law

Melissa Reynolds


Pro Bono Fellowship

Tyler Needham


Quinney Fellowship 

Sheena Christman
Chase Dowden
Chelsea Grant
Sam Hall
Clay Hardman
Lexi Jones
Mitch Longson
Vitoria Luman
Chris Mitchell
Angela Silvers
Elsie Walker
Zach Williams
Stacey Wright


Peter “Rocky” Rognlie Pro Bono Fellowship

Anna Anderson


Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Fellowship

Mitch Longson
Kate Tipple


Spurgeon Public Interest Fellowship

Samantha Dugan


Swenson Scholarship in Natural Resources

Meg Osswald


Roger Traynor Fellowship in Legal Writing

Alexander Nelson


Utah State Bar Pro Bono Publico Law Student Award

Maureen Minson


Alonzo Watson Public Policy Fellowship

Jeff Mathis / Shane Woody


American Society for Pharmacy Law Fellowship

Daniel Goaslind


BioLaw Fellowship

Vikrant Deshmukh


Center for Medical Innovation Fellowship

Austen Paulsen


Clinical Legal Education Assoc Outstanding Clinical Student

Trace Downey


David T. Lewis Clinical Award

Trace Downey

Liza Jones

Joshua Lindley

Jennifer Springer

Melissa Stirba


Robert Schmid Writing Award in Natural Resources

Shane Stroud


Stephen Traynor Award in Legal Writing

Erin St. John


Utah Civil Rights and Liberties Writing Award

Justin Knell