Alumni Board of Trustees welcomes new members

The S.J. Quinney College of Law recently welcomed five new members to its alumni Board of Trustees.

Judge Dianna M. Gibson (’96), Third District Court for the State of Utah, Tyler R. Green (’05), partner at Consovoy McCarthy, Michael L. Mower (’93), Deputy Chief of Staff for Gov. Gary R. Herbert, Scott C. Sandberg (’97), partner at Spencer Fane, and Stephanie L. Warner (’09), Senior Legal Counsel for Adobe Systems Incorporated started terms this summer. The group replaces retiring board members Barbara Bagnassaco (’98), Michele Ballantyne (’91), Jacee E. Ballard (’02) and Jonathan M. Ruga (’82).

Christina M. Jepson, president of the Board of Trustees, expressed her appreciation to the retiring board members and her excitement about working with a new group of trustees and her appreciation for their willingness to serve.

“The outcoming members of the board of trustees will be a huge loss.  Their contributions have been considerable and their loyalty to the school unmatched.  We believe the incoming board members will also make valuable contributions in the unique characteristics they bring to the board,” Jepson said.

The mission of the Board of Trustees is to foster a lifelong relationship between the college and its alumni that will provide meaningful contributions to the college and enrich the professional lives of its alumni.  The advisory board meets quarterly with Dean Elizabeth Kronk Warner and other administrative members of the law school.