Alumni Board of Trustees

Alumni Board of Trustees


The mission of the S.J. Quinney College of Law Alumni Board of Trustees is to foster a lifelong relationship between the college and its alumni that will provide meaningful contributions to the college and enrich the professional lives of its alumni.

Board of Trustees Officers

Christina M. Jepson, President
Alexander R. Dahl, President-Elect
David E. Leta, Past President

Board Responsibilities

Annual Alumni Event: The law school holds an annual spring alumni event to recognize outstanding alumni and present awards to distinguished alumni.

Fundraising: Members organize and participate in fundraising events for the College of Law.

Class Reunions: If you would like to participate as a class representative for your class reunion, please contact us.

Mentoring Program: Established two years ago, the mentoring program brings lawyers and students together for an informal lunch to discuss professional issues. The board helps in arranging for lawyer participation.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

Barbara Bagnasacco
Parsons Behle & Latimer, PLC
(801) 536-6828

Michele Ballantyne
University of Utah Office of General Counsel
(801) 585-7002

Jacee E. Ballard
District Attorney’s Office
(385) 468-7600 

Lowell C. Brown
Arent Fox, LLP
(213) 443-7516

Dianna Cannon
Cannon Disability Law, PC
(801) 322-2121

Alexander R. Dahl
Strategic Policy Counsel, PLLC
(202) 774-1571

Matthew M. Durham
Stoel Rives, LLP
(801) 578-9984

Daniel E. Garrison
Fresh Start Funding, LLC
(480) 504-6844

Richard M. Hagstrom
Hellmuth & Johnson, PLLC
(651) 483-4343

Kimberley L. Hansen
Cohne Kinghorn, PC
(801) 363-4300

Dustin O. Jansen
Utah Valley University
(801) 863-4636

Curtis M. Jensen
Snow Jensen & Reece, PC
(435) 215-4960

Christina M. Jepson
Parson Behle & Latimer, PLC
(801) 536-6820

David E. Leta
Snell & Wilmer, LLC
(801) 257-1928

Perrin R. Love
Clyde Snow & Sessions, PC
(801) 532-6280

Jessica Lowrey
Veris Wealth Partners
(212) 349-4172

Charlotte L. Miller
(801) 712-4414

Cheryl M. Mori
U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission
(801) 524-5796

Michael P. O’Brien
Jones Waldo Holbrook & McDonough, PC
(801) 534-7315

Herm Olsen
Hillyard, Anderson & Olsen, PC
(435) 752-2610

George J. Petrow
Sidley Austin
(212) 839-5300 

Robert O. Rice
Ray Quinney & Nebeker, PC
(801) 323-3352

Marc D. Risman
Law Offices of Marc D. Risman
(702) 388-8100 

Christine M. Roth
Vista Outdoors, Inc.
(202) 514-2375

Jonathan M. Ruga
Sentry Financial Corporation
(801) 596-9600

Todd M. Shaughnessy
Third District Court
(801) 238-7302

Engels Tejeda
Holland & Hart, LLP
(801) 799-5851

Adina Zahradnikova
Disability Law Center
(801) 363-1347


Elizabeth Kronk Warner
Dean and Professor of Law
(801) 581-6571

Reyes Aguilar, Jr.
Associate Dean for Admission and Financial Aid
(801) 581-6563

Virginia Beane
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
(801) 581-3738

Kevin Carrillo
Development Director
(801) 585-5500

Jody Gonzales
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(801) 581-6571

Shima Baradaran Baughman
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
(801) 587-8754

Lori Nelson
Director of Alumni Relations
(801) 587-0059

Amelia Rinehart
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(801) 581-6034

Melinda Rogers
Director of Editorial, Media and Content Strategy
(801) 608-9888

Arturo Thompson
Assistant Dean, Career Development Office
(801) 581-8700 

Mary Wheeler
Development Officer
(801) 581-6679

Tsutomu Johnson
2019-20 Young Alumni Association President
Parsons Behle & Latimer, PLC
(801) 532-1234

Chase Wilde
2019-20 Student Bar Association President